[Skip to Content]


Committees and Groups

The following committees, sub-committees and groups are responsible for the development and maintenance of policies and standards in ophthalmology. Much of this work is carried out by the standing committees who report to Council.  The RCOphth 2020 Diary Dates provides dates of committee and group meetings and examinations taking place. Education (standing committee) Awards and

Examinations Department

Dylan Costello Head of Examinations T. +44 (0) 20 3770 5339 E. [email protected]  Examination Appeals Examinations Committee and sub-committees Part 1 and 2 FRCOphth Examinations Refraction Certificate/Certificate in Laser Refractive Surgery Fellowship Assessment Admission Ceremony Duke Elder Undergraduate Prize Examination Sophie Donovan Deputy Head of Examinations T. +44 (0) 20 3770 5343 E. [email protected] Part 2 FRCOphth

Examinations Committee

The Examinations Committee of the Royal College of Ophthalmologists is currently chaired by Mr Robert Taylor. It is made up of College Officers, Senior Examiners, Council Members, a trainee representative, a SAS representative, a lay representative and other Fellows of the College (by secondment). There are a number of sub-committees under the auspices of the