Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]

Regional Representatives to Council election results

18 March 2016

Regional Representatives to Council hold office for three years, renewable once and take up office at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is held at Congress in May. Following the recent round of elections for Regional Representative to Council the nominations were as follows:-

Name Region Result
Jonathan EASON South West Thames Nominated Unopposed
Alexander FOSS Trent Ballot
Mohit GUPTA Trent Ballot
Satish KOTTA Trent Ballot
Stephen KAYE Mersey Nominated Unopposed
Christopher LIU South East Thames Nominated Unopposed
Hunter MACLEAN Wessex Nominated Unopposed
David MANSFIELD Scotland West Nominated Unopposed
VACANT Wales Nominees Requested

Those nominated unopposed were duly elected.

A ballot was held for the Trent Regional Representative post and Mohit Gupta was duly elected.

No nominations were received for Wales, and another call for nominations has been issued.

Please contact the Honorary Secretary or Membership if you have any questions about these or future elections.