[Skip to Content]


Vision UK announce winners of their new awards

Oct 16

The RCOphth is delighted to share the news that Jugnoo Rahi, RCOphth Academic Chair and Lola Solebo won awards alongside a high quality line up of nominations at the Vision UK Forward View Eye Health and Sight Loss Conference held in collaboration with the Royal Society of Medicine (RSM) in October 2019. Jugnoo was the winner

  • 16 October 2019

National Recruitment Changes

Oct 03

ST3 recruitment was paused for 2019 to carry out a full consultation of the College membership.  The results of this consultation are that: Entry into training will be possible above the ST1 level. Recruitment (all levels) will be done at the same time in the same location. ST4 will be the highest appointable level to

  • 3 October 2019

Help identify the Grand Challenges in Global Eye Health

Sep 26

Matthew Burton and Jacqueline Ramke would like to invite RCOphth members to take part in a study which aims to identify the “grand challenges” in global eye health. The study is part of the ongoing Lancet Commission on Global Eye Health and they hope that their results will help to guide future research prioritisation. Please

  • 26 September 2019

RCOphth/Fight for Sight John Lee Primer Fellowship Award 2020 Opens for Applications

Aug 21

Applications are now open for the 2020 John Lee Primer Fellowship Award, presented in partnership with Fight for Sight. The award is open to trainee ophthalmologists who are members of The Royal College of Ophthalmologists, to support the pursuit of ophthalmic and vision research. The closing date for applications is 5pm on Thursday 7 November,

  • 21 August 2019

RCOphth President Election 2020 Open for Nominations

Aug 19

The first stage of the election for the next President of The Royal College of Ophthalmologists has commenced. Eligible members in good standing, who have served for at least one year on Council are now able to nominate themselves as a candidate for the role. A dedicated website has been set up by the Electoral

  • 19 August 2019