Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]

Election of regional representatives to RCOphth Council

7 March 2018

Following a second call for nominations, the new regional representatives to Council were elected unopposed and will take up their posts following the 2018 AGM at Congress in May.

  • Mr Michael Adams – Oxford
  • Mrs Manjunath – North
  • Mr Ashwin Reddy – North East Thames

Continuing in post until the AGM will be Mr Martin Leyland (Oxford), Mr James Talks (North) and Mr Saurabh Jain (North East Thames), as will Mrs Amy Stone (North West) and Mr Jonathan Eason (South West Thames), for which nominations have yet to be received.

We would like to thank all the regional representatives for their valued contributions to Council and their regions over the years and to take this opportunity to welcome the new regional representatives to their posts in May.

There are 20 Royal College of Ophthalmologists Regional Representatives (RR) who are Council members elected by their regional colleagues. As a Council member, ophthalmologists act as ambassadors and advocates of the RCOphth, directly contributing to the national debate about ophthalmology.  Regional representatives are responsible for encouraging feedback and dialogue between their regional colleagues and the RCOphth on topics that affect the work of ophthalmologists and clinical matters.  Read the full description of the regional representative role.