Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]

Nominations for Honorary Fellowship

1 October 2018

Congratulations to this year’s Honorary Fellows, Professor Harminder Dua and Miss Marcia Zondervan as well as all diplomates receiving their award at the RCOphth Admissions Ceremony last week.

You may read Professor Dua’s citation here and Miss Zondervan’s here.

The College is now opening up nominations for Honorary Fellowship to all members for 2019. You are invited to nominate individuals who have made a significant contribution to ophthalmology. Nominees can be from any field or a member of the general public, so long as their work has inspired, contributed to or made an impact in ophthalmology and the wider eye health sector.

The award of Honorary Fellow is the highest accolade that the RCOphth can bestow. The closing date for the 2019 Honorary Fellowship nominations is 16 November 2018. More information and the nomination form can be found on the College website.