Visit COVID-19 resources

[Skip to Content]


Ophthalmologist Lola Solebo recognised for study into the management of avoidable childhood blindness

Lola Solebo, NIHR Moorfields BRC and UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health, has been awarded The Ulverscroft David Owen Prize by The Royal College of Ophthalmologists and Ulverscroft Foundation for the best piece of research published in paediatric ophthalmology over the past three years. Focusing on congenital and infantile cataract the paper, published

The WCSM Education Trust

The WCSM Education Trust, a charitable organisation founded by The Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers, has announced a new travel award for ophthalmologists in training who will present their work at a national or international conference in 2018. The Trustees hope that the awards will encourage ophthalmologists who are developing their research whilst training and

30 Years of RCOphth – Essay prize for OST Trainees

To celebrate the College’s 30th Anniversary in 2018, we are pleased to announce that we are running an essay prize for OST Trainees. The competition will be open to all those currently in an OST programme (OST1 -7) and LAT posts at the time of submission. Ophthalmologists are expected to be highly trained, motivated and

Nominations now open for RNIB’s Vision Pioneer Awards 2017

RNIB’s Vision Pioneer Awards will be back on 12 December 2017 to recognise the hard work and dedication of people working in the eye health and sight loss sectors. Nominations are now being accepted for the awards which aim to champion and celebrate good practice and honour the achievements of sight loss pioneers, committed to

BOSU Surveillance Study Bursary

With the kind support from The Red Trust and the Ross Foundation, the BOSU is once again offering three research bursaries of £6000 to support ophthalmologists in training to undertake an epidemiological study of a rare eye condition through the British Ophthalmological Surveillance Unit or the Scottish Ophthalmological Surveillance Unit. The objective for these awards